Jan 122012

Free Magic is a Jaffa warrior who betrayed his Goa’uld masters because he saw something in Colonel O’Neill that gave him the courage to fight to be free. He was First Prime of Goa’uld System Lord Apophis and is the son and father of Jaffa warriors. He now walks on Earth and is blending into the human way of life by DJ’ing and making Dad House music.

Jaffa warriorであるFree MagicはColonel O’Neillに影響を受け、Goa’uldを裏切ることに。彼はGoa’uld System Lord Apophisであり、Jaffa warriors達の神的な存在でもあった。(内容がチンプンカンプンな人はウィキってみてね。)そんな彼は今、地球にて人間の生活に慣れる為、DJとなり、Dad Houseのトラック作りに忙しいようだ。

He has teamed up with JKriv to release the Chant & Sing EP. Two tracks of smooth laid back house music. Which are very danceable, especially with cocktails. Check out the B-Side, Sing, below these words….

そんな彼はJKrivとチームを組み、今回Chant & Sing EPをリリース。スムースでレイドバックなトラックが2つ収録されていて、どっちもカクテルを片手に踊るのにもってこいなのです。下のBサイドを是非チェックしてください。

 Free Magic and Jkriv – Sing [Buy]

May 222011

Sometimes.. we can fall behind….


Free Magic is this guy called Joel, he’s from Brooklyn. We’ve posted two of his mixtapes, he’s a pretty good DJ. So it’s no surprise that his track, “So Fo Real” is a bit aimed at the DJ’s but even if you aint a DJ, you should enjoy it’s housey vibes. Unless you dislike house… then.. uh.. Jigglypuff!

Free MagicことJoelはブルックリンのアーティストで、過去にも彼のミックステープもポストした事もありますし、カッコイイDJです。彼のトラック”So Fo Real”は勿論素敵で、若干DJ向けな感じが強いものの是非お勧めしたいトラックです。ハウス感たっぷりで要チェック。

Free Magic – So Fo Real [Download]

Tronik Youth had single out a couple weeks ago, it’s called “I Know” and not only is the original really good…

Tronik Youthが何週間か前にシングルをリリース。”I Know”というタイトルでオリジナルは勿論良いんですが、

Tronik Youth – I Know

But he’s giving away a Mighty Mouse remix for nout!

Mighty Mouseのリミックスもイケてて、しかもタダじゃぃ!

Tronik Youth ‘I Know’ (Mighty Mouse’s 2nd Remix) [Download]

Tons of great remixes too! Check his soundcloud and pick the release up on Juno!

他にも素敵なリミックスがあるので是非 soundcloudでチェックして、Junoで買おう!

Leno Lovecraft has finally got a label, there’s gonna be some cool stuff coming from him in the future so stay tuned. Congrats dude! He sent over a mixtape and like all his mixtapes, it’s pretty fucking fantastic!

Leno Lovecraftがついにレーベルに所属しました。今後色々やってきそうなので楽しみです。それにしても良かった!そんな彼からミックステープが届きました、これも絶対要チェック!

Leno Lovecraft – May Mix [Download]

Tracklist -
1. Skatt Brothers – Walk the night
2. Leno Lovecraft – Cybernetic
3. Felix da Housecat – Glitz Rock
4. Chateau Flight – Chichi devils
5. Kano – Now Baby Now
6. Kano – It’s a war (Serge Santiago edit)
7. Greatest Hits – Funky Dame
8. Gesaffelstein – Body of Eyes
9. Shonky – Crapulerie
10. Miss Kitten – Frank Sinatra
11. Donna Rhodes – Extra terrestrial
12. Leno Lovecraft – Princess
13. Munk – Rue de Rome (Cécile Remix)
14. Hyperactivity (Jacques Renault remix)
15. Todd Terje – Boynsh
16. Metronomy – The Bay (Erol Alkan edit)
17. Den Haan – Universal Energy
18. Greatest Hits – L Train Girl
19. Risque – Starlight

His first EP is now on Beatport, check it.

彼のEPは Beatportにて発売中です。

Sep 092010

This is quite wrong…. but also quite right at the same time?


Download - Adulture & OCD Automatic -Paper Cat (Bit Funk Remix) (Free Magic Bug-A-Funk Bootleg)
Preview -

Bit Funk / Free Magic / Solid Bump

Jul 312010

Courtesy of disco pimp (formerly banger pimp) Bit Funk, we have been hooked up with a rather awesome french/disco-house mix from Free Magic and VDRK. It’s a promotional thingy for their night ‘Discovery’. The guys started it in Brookyln last September. A night purely based on feel-good disco tunage, it’s been running strong ever since.

上品なディスコピンプことBit Funkですが今回はフレンチディスコハウスサウンドがナイスなFree MagicVDRKによるミックスをご紹介。こちらは彼らのイベント’Discovery’の為のプロモーションの1つだそうで 去年の9月からブルックリンではじめたようです。気持ちの良いディスコサウンドを聞かせてくれる素敵なイベントっぽいですよ。

Their next party is August 14th with CFCF and Bit Funk. If you are in the Brooklyn area then bloody go. This mix should be enough of a sell though!

次回は8月14日にCFCFとBit Funkで行うようです。もしもいける人は是非遊びに行ってみては?ミックスのチェックもお忘れなく!

(haha that rhymed. awsm)

VDRK and Free Magic – Discovery Mix for Ultra Radio [Mediafire Mirror]

Tracklisting -
1. The Leg Up – Emil Lane [Flapjack]
2. What Am I Supposed To Do – Treasure Fingers [white]
3. Groove To The Beat – Fabyan [Peak Hour]
4.Santa Esmeralda – Disco Diamonds [white]
5. Discolor – Gile [Vertigo]
6. Closer To Me – Quinten 909 & Mayhem [GirlsLoveDJs]
7. Horny (Mousse T’s extended mix) – Mousse T [Peppermint Jam]
8. Don’t Take My Love – DJ Vou [Disco Galaxy]
9. I Just Think About You – DJ EQ [unreleased]
10. Brighter Days (Underground Goodies Mix) – Cajmere Feat. Dajae [Cajual]
11. Nightwaves – Knee Deep [Kneedeep Recordings]
12. Breakin’ (Lorenz Rhode Remix) – Strip Steve [BNR]
13. Paper Cat (Free Magic Remix) – Adulture & OCD Automatic [Solid Bump]
14. Crispy Chairs – Tim Green [International Freakshow]
15. Last Indian Temple – F.Sonik [Aenaria Tribal]
16. Disco Movin’ – Fierce City [Exquise Records]
17. Treadstone – The Shapeshifters [Defected]
18. Tell My Love – VDRK & OCD Automatic [white]