Aug 192011


Flight Facilities dont do mixtapes that often but when they do it’s always a little bit special……

Flight Facilitiesはあんまりミックステープを作らないけど作った時はいつも何かが特別なのです。

37,000 ft Mixtape [Download]

Tracklist -
1. Talking Heads – This Must Be The Place
2. MGMT – Congratulations (Erol Alkan Remix)
3. Wally Warning – Land Of Hunger (Todd Terje Edit)
4. Jamelia – Caribou
5. 123 Clap! – Constellation
6. Modern Amusement – Cold As Ice (louie Fresco Remix)
7. Flight Facilities – Foreign Language feat. Jess (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)
8. The Rolling Stones – Too Much Blood (Debonairs Too Much Dub)
9. Aeroplane – My Enemy
10. Das Moth – Moon
11. TC Crew – I Can’t Do It Alone (Eoin Cody edit)
12. Phonique feat. Erlend Oye – For The Time Being
13. Tortoiseshell – This Girl
14. Metronomy – The Bay
15. Cut Copy – Pharoahs & Pyramids
16. Emmanuel Jal – Kuar (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
17. Colors Sound System – Yeah Mate I Hate
18. Pogo – Upular Remix
19. Bocca Grande – Procedere 2011 (Morgan Geist)
20. ZZT – Zzafrika (Julio Bashmore Remix)
21. Penguin Prison – Fair Warning (Disco Bloodbath Remix)
22. Lazydisco – More Tigers (The C90s Remix)
23. Coatimundi – No More Blues
24. Holy Ghost! – Jam For Jerry

You can also pre-order the vinyl for their new single. NOW. (It has especially fine remixes from Drop Out Orchestra & Rocco Raimundo on it)

そして彼らのニューシングルのアナログ盤は只今プレオーダー出来ます。( Drop Out Orchestra & Rocco Raimundoの素敵なリミックス付き!)シングルは下でチェックチェック!

(This is the new single btw).
Flight Facilities – Foreign Language feat. Jess by flightfacilities

Jul 272011

Expect way too many posts about Flight Facilities for about a month….

It’s not half bad is it?

今後Flight Facilitiesのポストが恐らく増えるので覚悟をどうぞ・・そんなに嫌じゃないでしょ?

iTunes – July 31st
Remixes & Vinyl – August 29th.

iTunes – 7月31日
リミックス&アナログ – 8月29日

Jun 082011

Blue Satellite is Phillip Schwan a very eclectic dance music producer from Warsaw, Indiana. He’s recently made a bit of a name for himself with his remix output, recently winning the Flight Facilities remix competition and the latest Cosmonaut Grechko single. But he’s not all about the remixes, he can do originals too and at the start of the week he released his EP, Aurora.

Blue SatelliteことPhillip Schwanはワルシャワ、インディアナ出身の若手ダンスプロデューサーで、リミックスを通して彼の名を知った人もいるはず。そしてつい最近Flight Facilitiesのリミックスコンペで優勝したばかりで、更にCosmonaut Grechkoの最新シングルにも参加。でもリミックスだけじゃぁありません。オリジナルだってなかなか良くって今週EP、Auroraをリリースしたばかりです。

Aurora Pt.1 is where “Main Street Electrical Parade” and “Fred Falke’s Lost Bass” collide and it’s all rather pretty. You can hear it via the Napoleon Dynamite-esque video below…

Aurora Pt.1は”Main Street Electrical Parade”、”Fred Falke’s Lost Bass”ってな感じの融合で、とっても素敵。下のナポレオンダイナマイトちっくな(確か邦題はバス男?)ビデオでチェックしてみてください。

The track has some remixes, of course. The freebie download comes courtesy of Kill The Hero, who ups the tempo and adds some cowbells + handclaps. It’s kind of easy to guess that I totally approve…

そして勿論リミックスもあります。我らが日本のKill The Heroのリミックスはフリーでダウンロードできちゃいます。ちょっとアップテンポでカウベルと手拍子も加わって嫌いになるわけがないって感じのリミックスです。

Blue Satellite – Aurora Pt. I (Kill The Hero Remix) [Download]

Kido Yoji, once again shows why he’s very much somebody to watch out for with his remix. Silky-smooth yacht-funk that will make you float away.

そしてKido Yojiの方もナイス。これだから彼のリミックスは常に要チェックなのです。とってもシルキーなファンクでなんとも気持ちが良い!

Blue Satellite – Aurora Pt. I (Kido Yoji Remix)

There is second part to Aurora too, and Show Your Shoe has done a remix. Really creative stuff.

そしてこれまた違った感じのリミックスを作ったのはShow Your Shoe。とってもクリエイティブです。

Blue Satellite – Aurora Pt. II (Show Your Shoe Remix)

You can check the rest of the EP out on his soundcloud and you can purchase on Beatport.


Bonus – You can now download his Flight Facilities Remix!

ボーナス – Flight Facilities のリミックスも今ならダウンロードできるよ!

Bag Raiders – Turbo Love [Flight Facilities ft. Louie Austen] (Blue Satellite Remix)

May 182011

Flight Facilities are doing a remix competition to remix their remix of Bag Raiders. Blue Satellite decided to give it a go and give it a little.. “Fuck yea”.

Flight Facilitiesがリミックスコンテストを開催中、で、何のトラックかと言うと、彼らのBag Raidersのリミックス。そしてBlue Satelliteがそれに”Fuck yea”ってな気持ちで参加したようです。

Bag Raiders – Turbo Love [Flight Facilities ft. Louie Austen] (Blue Satellite Remix)

Blue Satellite’s debut EP is out June 5th. Check the mini-mix for teasingness…

Blue SatelliteのデビューEPは6月5日にリリース。ミニミックスをチェックしてリリースをまちましょう!

Aurora EP MiniMix [Download]

Apr 192011

So, it’s Thursday and you are in London, you also have £12. So you decide to go to this (see flyer) because you wouldn’t want to miss out on what is potentially the party of the year. We will be reminding you again, just incase. But, until then, check out this mini-mix from Flight Facilities.

もしも木曜日にロンドンにいて、 £12を使えるって人はこのフライヤーのイベントに行きましょう。見ての通り今を輝く人たちばかりです。そして、木曜日まではFlight Facilitiesによるミニミックスを聞いて待ちましょう。もちろん行けない人もとりあえず聞きましょう。

Flight Facilities Mini-Mix for Annie Mac [Download]

Tracklisting -
1. Todd Terje – Eurodans
2. Madonna – Into The Groove (Kolombo Edit)
3. Daft Punk – Face to Face
4. Anthony & The Camp – What I Like
5. Aeroplane – Without Lies (Breakbot Remix)
6. Scott Grooves – Mothership Reconnection (Daft Punk Remix)
7. Holy Ghost! – Wait & See (Flight Facilities Remix)
8. Tiga – Sex O’Clock
9. A Taste Of Honey – Boogie Oogie Oogie
10. Shit Robot – Simple Things (Todd Terje Remix)
11. John Paul Young – Love Is In The Air

Apr 052011

Flight Facilities have remixed Holy Ghost!‘s ‘Wait & See’, summery Braxe and Falke vibes with this one. Very cool. Out now as a bonus track for the Holy Ghost! album in some regions on iTunes.

Flight FacilitiesHoly Ghost!の’Wait & See’をリミックス。BraxeとFalkeの様なヴァイブも漂うナイスな出来でとってもお勧め。こちらは特定の地域のiTunesでHoly Ghost!のアルバム特典として収録されています。

Holy Ghost! – Wait & See (Flight Facilities Remix)

Dec 012010

This is the first time we take part in a party, actually a festival in Japan and it’s happening this friday in Osaka. There will  be loads of artists and DJs on the night, including Flight Facilities, Crookers, 80Kidz and DJ Taku-Hero.

今回初めてTMSが日本でイベントに参加する事に。コチラ1日のフェスになっておりまして、今週の金曜日に大阪で開催されます!上のフライヤーには載りきらない位のアーティスト、DJが参加するんですが、その中にはFlight Facilities, Crookers, 80Kidz, DJ Taku-Hero等と見所満載です!!

To celebrate this, we decided to make some goodies, a TMS compilation CD! Isn’t that quite interesting? We are not going to reveal all the details because we think it should remain mysterious… To get this, all you need to do is go to the festival and tell people at the entrance that you read TMS. This will start from 10pm and first 50 lucky people will recieve their prize. Also, there will be the exclusive release of Sushi Records compilation 002 -THIS IS ELECTRO-, which includes Kill The HERO Remix of Flight Facilities’ “Crave you”. This might be interesting as well! So, if you live near the area or even far away, it might be your plan for this weekend!

今回一緒に盛り上げるためにもTMSはコンピレーションCDを作りました!でも詳細は謎に包んだまんまにしておきます。中身は当日のお楽しみっていう事で!で、どうやったら手に入るのかといいますと、当日入場する際に「TMSを読んでます」と言っていただければ10時からの先着50名様にプレゼントします。そして当日はSushi Records compilation 002 -THIS IS ELECTRO-も先行発売という事で、このコンピにはKill The HEROによるFlight Facilitiesの”Crave you”リミックスも収録!これも要チェックですよー。大阪近くにいる人も、そうでない人も今週末の予定に入れてはどうでしょうか?

Download - Edwin Birdsong – Cola Bottle Baby (Flight Facilities Edit) [M]
Preview -